Home

Hello America! Today, I ain’t talkin’ ’bout love. Today, I want action. That’s it.  Action! Not words! I’m livin’ on the edge, like it’s one wild night after another. I will rock and roll all night and shout at the Devil, if I want, and you can’t stop me.

These days aren’t what they used to be, though. Back then, we were all kings and queens and we’d be dancing in the street ’til the sun came up. Everyone was living in sin bringin’ on the heartbreak and looking for nothin’ but a good time.

Where have all the good times gone? I miss smokin’ in the boys room and the white trash circus that we lived. If you needed something for the pain, you paid a visit to Dr. Feelgood; you didn’t sit around until you suffer some. And we were always comin’ under fire for just being crazy.

So tell me why? I’m on the other side now and I feel so misunderstood, like the dream is over.

But here’s something to believe in: Real Life. We all had to grow up; live a respectable life. No more cryin’ for the old days; no more wild side. Put down those sneakers because we ain’t runnin’ with the devil no more. Life goes on… but never say goodbye. We’ve still got what it takes.

Let me let you in on some secrets: Good guys don’t always wear white.

Def Leppard Poison Van HalenBon JoviAerosmith Mötley Crüe

~M

Retro re-post of the day: Crisp Autumn Air.

One thought on “Discography (or, a Hair Piece)

Leave a Reply

