Home

My third list: M’s 00 List: TV Ads from the last decade (the 00’s!). And with the all-time premier showcase of such commercials this weekend, what better time? As always, just a few of my favorite commercials from 2000-2009.  Feel free to add yours, too!

1. The Volvo XC90. “Sightings.” 2002. I’m still talking about this one 8 years later!

2. Gatorade. “Thank you, Mia.” 2004. I still tear up every time I watch it!

3. Budweiser. “Respect.” Aired one time, during the 2002 Super Bowl.

4. University of Michigan. “World-Class.” 2004. Most often seen on the Big 10 Network.

5. Honda Accord. “The Cog.” 2003. Okay; technically a tv spot… but only if you live in the UK.

6. The Ad Council. “Freedom.” 2001.

7. Dodge Journey. “Team.” April 2008.

Series: E*Trade baby. I love this kid! The Budweiser Clydesdales also can claim this category, but there are too many to list here. And the original “Nothing But Net” series, while also a creative favorite, was actually a product of the ’90s!

Shankopotomus.

Singing baby.

Mobile Pro.

4 thoughts on “M’s 00 List … Television Commercials

  1. Loved the volvo one, but I’m biased, I’m a volvo driver. Lol.
    The Mia one…awww.
    The horses, respect one, that made me lil teary. Awesome choices. Great post! Gotta watch the rest later….heading out into the cold. *Shudder* N

Leave a Reply

